#31 R.J. Anderson
The daughter of a Bible teacher who read Tolkien and Lewis aloud to his children, she grew up daydreaming about Narnia and Middle-Earth, watching Doctor Who from behind the sofa, and hanging out in her brothers’ comic book shop. Now she writes novels about knife-wielding faeries, weird science, and the numinous in the modern world. Her next book is the fantasy Swift (Enclave), which kicks off the brand-new Flight and Flame Trilogy.

RELATED: Poll: Which Christian SF/Fantasy Authors Do You Recommend?

#32 Sarah Price
Sarah Price comes from a long line of devout Mennonites, including numerous church leaders and ministers throughout the years. While studying anthropology at Drew University, she was drawn to the amazing culture of the Amish of Lancaster County. She is involved with numerous Amish communities and considered family by some and friend by most others. She kicked off her latest Amish romance series with The Amish Cookie Club (Zebra).

RELATED: 40 Essential Christian Romance Authors – 2019 Edition

#33 Steven James
Bestselling novelist Steven James’ award-winning, pulse-pounding thrillers continue to gain wide critical acclaim and a growing fan base. Respected by some of the top thriller writers in the world, Steven deftly weaves intense stories of psychological suspense with deep philosophical insights. His latest novel is the SF thriller Synapse (Thomas Nelson).

RELATED: Speculative Author interview: Steven James—Even the Robots Will Cry Out

#34 Lisa T. Bergren
Lisa T. Bergren has published more than sixty books—in multiple genres—with combined sales of more than three million copies. She’s the author of the Christy Award-winning speculative River of Time series, and the bestselling children’s series God Gave Us You. Her latest historical romance is Selah (Bethany House), the third book in her series The Sugar Baron’s Daughters.

RELATED: 40 Essential Christian Romance Authors – 2020 Edition

#35 Morgan L. Busse
A writer by day and a mother by night, Morgan L. Busse is the author of the Follower of the Word series and the steampunk series The Soul Chronicles. The first novel in her fantasy series The Ravenwood Saga, Mark of the Raven, won the 2019 Carol Award and the 2019 INSPY Award. Morgan brings that saga to a rousing conclusion with Cry of the Raven (Bethany House).

RELATED: Speculative Panel: Worldbuilding as Christian Authors

Click through to continue!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of several romantic suspense series. She is the winner of three ACFW Carol Awards, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Reader's Choice Award, among others. She is a graduate of the University of South Carolina and has a master's degree in education from Converse College. Eason lives in South Carolina with her husband and two children.