#26 Jannette Oke
Janette Oke (pronounced “oak”) was one of the first inspirational authors in the Christian Fiction market. Her debut, Love Comes Softly, has sold over one million copies. Janette is now the bestselling author of over 70 books, 32 of which have been translated into fourteen languages. Her books have sold over 22 million copies. Her new book is Unyielding Hope (Bethany House), which serves as a companion story to the Hallmark TV series When Hope Calls.

RELATED: 40 Years of Janette Oke’s Love Comes Softly

#27 Angela Hunt
Angela Hunt is the author of more than 100 published books and with nearly 5 million copies of her books sold worldwide. In 2008, Angela completed her PhD in biblical studies in theology. Her latest biblical historical novel is Daughter of Cana (Bethany House), from the Jerusalem Road series.

INTERVIEW: Angela Hunt – Last Days of Paul the Apostle

#28 Melanie Dickerson
Melanie Dickerson is the New York Times bestselling author who combines her love for all things Medieval with her love of romance and fairy tales. Her books have won the Christy Award, two Maggie Awards, The National Reader’s Choice Award, and the Carol Award in Young Adult fiction. Her latest novel is The Piper’s Pursuit (Thomas Nelson), a fresh re-imagining of the classic Pied Piper tale.

RELATED: 21 Top Christian Authors on The Power of Story To Share Biblical Truth

#29 Lauraine Snelling
Lauraine Snelling has more than 80 books published, with more than 4 million copies in print. A hallmark of Lauraine’s style is writing about real issues of forgiveness, loss, domestic violence, and cancer within a compelling story. Her next book is the historical novel A Blessing to Cherish (Bethany House).

INTERVIEW: Lauraine Snelling: Following Her True North

#30 Jan Karon
Jan Karon is the author of the bestselling series of nine Mitford novels featuring Father Timothy Kavanagh, an Episcopal priest, and the fictional village of Mitford. Following fourteen Mitford novels, she wrapped up the series with the collection Bathed in Prayer: Father Tim’s Prayers, Sermons, and Reflections from the Mitford Series (Putnam). The book includes new essays and reflections on faith from the author.

INTERVIEW: Jan Karon—Savoring the Journey

Click through to continue!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of several romantic suspense series. She is the winner of three ACFW Carol Awards, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Reader's Choice Award, among others. She is a graduate of the University of South Carolina and has a master's degree in education from Converse College. Eason lives in South Carolina with her husband and two children.