#21 Susan Sleeman
Prolific suspense writer Susan Sleeman keeps readers on the edge of their seats—and seems to be in the middle of multiple series at any given moment. She has won several awards, including the ACFW Carol Award for Suspense for Fatal Mistake, and the Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Award for Thread of Suspicion. In addition to writing, Susan hosts the popular website The Suspense Zone. She kicked off her Homeland Heroes series with Seconds to Live (Bethany House).

RELATED: Suspense Author Interview: Susan Sleeman—Heroes in the Digital Age

#22 Dani Pettrey
Praised by New York Times best-selling author Dee Henderson as “a name to look for in romantic suspense,” Dani Pettrey combines the page-turning adrenaline of a thriller with the chemistry and happy-ever-after of a romance. Dani’s new book is The Crushing Depths (Bethany House), the second title in her Coastal Guardians series.

RELATED: Suspense Panel: Writing Crime Fiction as Christian Authors

#23 Ronie Kendig
The award-winning author of more than one genre, Ronie Kendig uses her degree in psychology to pen novels of intense, raw characters. Her latest novels include the science fiction epic Brand of Light (Enclave), the first in her Droseran Saga, and her military thriller Kings Falling (Bethany House), the second book in her The Book of the Wars series.

RELATED: Suspense Interview: Ronie Kendig—Lost And Found

#24 Karen Witemeyer
For those who love to smile as they read, bestselling author Karen Witemeyer offers warm-hearted historical romances with a flair of humor, feisty heroines, and swoon-worthy Texas heroes. Her latest historical romance is At Love’s Command (Bethany House), the first book in her new series Hanger’s Horsemen.

RELATED: Historical Romance Interview: Karen Witemeyer—Spiritual Journeys

#25 Charles Martin
Charles Martin is the Christy Award-winning author of more than a dozen novels, including his 2017 Book of the Year winner Long Way Gone. His work is available in 17 languages. His new book is The Water Keeper (Thomas Nelson).

RELATED: 21 Top Christian Authors on The Power of Story To Share Biblical Truth

Click through to continue!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of several romantic suspense series. She is the winner of three ACFW Carol Awards, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Reader's Choice Award, among others. She is a graduate of the University of South Carolina and has a master's degree in education from Converse College. Eason lives in South Carolina with her husband and two children.