Nashville, TN (March 27, 2023)
Award-winning Christian fiction novelist Amanda Cabot has made a name for herself writing historical fiction that blends the perfect amount of romance and intrigue. With the release of her new book, After the Shadows, book one in the new Secrets of Sweetwater Crossing Series, Cabot returns readers to the Texas Hill Country where the bustling town of Sweetwater holds more than its share of secrets. Fans will be flipping through the pages to solve the mystery in order to get to the happily-ever-after they long for. Amanda is the bestselling author of several historical and contemporary romance series, including Mesquite Springs, Cimarron Creek Trilogy, Texas Crossroads, Texas Dreams, and Westward Winds. Her books have been finalists for the ACFW Carol Awards, the HOLT Medallion, and the Booksellers’ Best.

After the Shadows
Secrets of Sweetwater Crossing Series #1
Amanda Cabot
Genres: Historical Romance
Release Date: March 21, 2023

ISBN-10: ‎ 0800740645
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-0800740641

Book Summary:
Emily Leland does not grieve when she learns that her abusive husband was killed in a bar fight. She is more than happy to leave the nightmare of her life behind and return to her childhood home. But the homecoming is far different from what she expected.

First, she discovers that her father has died under mysterious circumstances. Then she learns that the house where the new schoolteacher and his son were planning to live has burned to the ground, leaving them homeless. To add to the mix, her family is facing financial ruin. As a last effort, Emily proposes that she and her sister turn their family home into a boardinghouse. But her sister wants no part of this venture and leaves town.

Alone and broke, Emily moves forward with her plans for the boardinghouse, taking on the schoolmaster, Craig Ferguson, and his son as boarders. The widowed father proves to be an unexpected ally. Not only is he a devoted father and an innovative teacher, but as their friendship grows, Craig is determined to help her get to the bottom of her father’s death.

Can they work together to unmask a killer and escape the shadows of their own past in order to forge a brighter future?


Buy After the Shadows from the FF Store HERE!


Buy After the Shadows from Amazon HERE!

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Amanda Cabot is the bestselling author of A Stolen Heart and A Borrowed Dream, as well as the Texas Crossroads, Texas Dreams, and Westward Winds series. Her books have been finalists for the ACFW Carol Awards and the Booksellers' Best. She lives in Wyoming.