Ada, MI (March 4, 2021)
Amanda Cabot is the bestselling author of Out of the Embers and Dreams Rekindled, as well as the Cimarron Creek Trilogy and the Texas Crossroads Series, Texas Dreams Series, and Westward Winds Series. Her books have been finalists for the ACFW Carol Awards, the HOLT Medallion, and the Booksellers’ Best.

In March 2020, Amanda introduced her fans to the beautiful Texas Hill Country in Out of the Embers, book 1 in the Mesquite Springs Series. True to form, Cabot expertly blended history, romance, suspense, and an engaging cast of characters that have woven their way into the hearts of historical romance fans. Now she returns with the much-anticipated series conclusion, The Spark of Love. Expertly combining suspense with sweet romance, she will have readers wanting to pay a personal visit to Mesquite Springs in the satisfying conclusion to the series.

The Spark of Love
Mesquite Springs Series #3
Amanda Cabot
Genres: Historical Romance
Release Date: March 1, 2022

ISBN-10: ‎ 0800735374
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-0800735371

Book Summary:
When a spurned suitor threatens her, heiress Alexandra Tarkington flees New York for Mesquite Springs in the Texas Hill Country, where her father is building a hotel. But the happy reunion she envisions is not to be as her father insists she return to New York. Instead, Alexandra carves out a niche for herself in town, teaching schoolchildren to paint and enjoying the company of Gabe Seymour, a delightful man she met on the stagecoach.

But all is not as it seems. Two men, each with his own agenda, have followed her to Mesquite Springs. And Gabe is an investigator, searching for proof that her father is a swindler. When a series of apparent accidents threaten her life, Alexandra and Gabe will have to work together to discover the truth. And perhaps along the way they will discover that the sparks of attraction they’ve felt from the beginning are more than sparks—they’re love.


Buy The Spark of Love from the FF Store HERE!


Buy The Spark of Love from Amazon HERE!