Ada, MI (January 22, 2021)
In January 2020, bestselling Christian fiction author Lynette Eason introduced readers to Collateral Damage, the first book in her Danger Never Sleeps Series, which was followed by Acceptable Risk in August 2020. This series follows the lives of four friends who have left the military and are returning to a civilian life. But life does not go as planned for these friends who carry their own secrets. Now Eason offers another suspense-filled novel in this action-packed series, Active Defense…available everywhere now.

As a former field surgeon in Afghanistan, Heather Fontaine is used to life-or-death situations. She just didn’t expect them to follow her home. When she finds someone has broken into her house while she was gone, she decides to hide out in a small town. But trouble is not far behind.
As owner of his own security agency, Travis Walker has been secretly watching Heather for weeks and is aware of the pending danger. Travis and Heather must work together to figure out who wants her dead—and why—before it’s too late. Their only solution? Active defense.

Buy Active Defense from the FF Store HERE!

Buy Active Defense from Amazon HERE!

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of several romantic suspense series. She is the winner of three ACFW Carol Awards, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Reader's Choice Award, among others. She is a graduate of the University of South Carolina and has a master's degree in education from Converse College. Eason lives in South Carolina with her husband and two children.