Minneapolis, MN (April 28, 2023)
The acclaimed author of Before I Called You Mine and the Carol Award-winning All That Really Matters, Christian fiction writer, Nicole Deese,  has penned numerous contemporary romances filled with humor and hope that tug on the heartstrings. Her humorous, heartfelt, and hope-filled novels include her award-winning Love in Lenox Series, Before I Called You Mine and the Carol Award-winning All That Really Matters.

With the release of her latest novel, The Words We Lost, Deese delivers a poignant and intriguing contemporary tale of friendship, forgiveness, and a love that goes beyond the page in The Words We Lost.

The Words We Lost
Fog Harbor Romance Series #1
Nicole Deese
Bethany House
Genres: Romance
Release Date: April 11, 2023

ISBN-10: ‎ 0764241184
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-0764241185

Book Summary:
Three friends. Two broken promises. One missing manuscript.

As a senior acquisitions editor for Fog Harbor Books in San Francisco, Ingrid Erikson has rejected many a manuscript for lack of defined conflict and dramatic irony—two elements her current life possesses in spades. In the months following the death of her childhood best friend and international bestselling author Cecelia Campbell, Ingrid has not only lost her ability to escape into fiction due to a rare trauma response, but she’s also desperate to find the closure she’s convinced will come with Cecelia’s missing final manuscript.

After Ingrid jeopardizes her career, she fears her future will remain irrevocably broken. But then Joel Campbell—the man who shattered her belief in happily-ever-afters—offers her a sealed envelope from his late cousin, Cecelia, asking Joel and to put their differences aside and retrieve a mysterious package in their coastal Washington hometown.

Honoring Cecelia’s last request will challenge their convictions and test their loyalties, but through it all, will Ingrid and Joel be brave enough to uncover a twice-in-a-lifetime love?


Buy The Words We Lost from the FF Store HERE!


Buy The Words We Lost from Amazon HERE!

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Nicole Deese’s eight humorous, heartfelt, and hope-filled novels include the 2017 Carol Award Winning A Season to Love. Her 2018 release, A New Shade of Summer, was a finalist in the RITA Awards, Carol Awards, and Inspy Awards. Both these books are from her best-selling Love in Lenox Series. The first book in her upcoming contemporary romance series with Bethany House Publishers is set to release in early 2020. When she's not sorting out characters and plots of her own, she can usually be found reading near a window overlooking the inspiring beauty of the Pacific Northwest (most often while sipping a sparkling water). She lives in small-town, Idaho with her happily-ever-after hubby, two towering-over-her pre-teen sons, and her princess daughter with the heart of a warrior.