Ada, MI (January 1, 2024)
With over forty books published, USA Today bestselling Christian fiction author Lynette Eason has become well known for her adrenaline-laced suspense novels. Lynette is set to release her newest book, Double Take, January 9, 2024. In the book, Eason catapults readers into her Lake City Heroes Series. Filled with danger, mystery, and the perfect touch of romance, this chilling novel will have fans racing through the pages as they try to outrun a dangerous killer.

Double Take
Lake City Heroes Series #1
Lynette Eason
Genres: Mystery & Suspense, Romantic Suspense
Release Date: January 9, 2024

ISBN-10: ‎0800741196
ISBN-13: ‎978-0800741198

Book Summary:
Eighteen months ago, Physician Assistant Lainie Jackson was attacked and shot by the person who was supposed to love her the most—her fiancé, Adam. Although Lainie survived, she continues to be hunted by someone who looks like Adam. But how can that be since she ended up killing her fiancé in self-defense?

After being honorably discharged from the Army Criminal Investigation Division, Detective James Cross now works with his friend and partner, Cole, at the Lake City Police Department. When James is injured, he ends up in the hospital under the care of Lainie. As their relationship deepens, James is determined to help Lainie by finding out if the past has come back to haunt her—or if the recent attempts on her life come from a new threat.


Buy Double Take from the FF Store HERE!


Buy Double Take from FamilyFiction Amazon Affiliate HERE!

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of several romantic suspense series. She is the winner of three ACFW Carol Awards, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Reader's Choice Award, among others. She is a graduate of the University of South Carolina and has a master's degree in education from Converse College. Eason lives in South Carolina with her husband and two children.