Fairest of Heart
Texas Ever After Series #1
Karen Witemeyer
Bethany House
Genres: Historical, Historical Romance
Release Date: June 6, 2023

ISBN-10: ‎0764240412
ISBN-13: ‎978-0764240416

Book Summary:
Once upon a time in Texas…

Beauty has been nothing but a curse to Penelope Snow. When she becomes a personal maid for a famous actress whose troupe is leaving Chicago to tour the West, she hides her figure beneath shapeless dresses and keeps her head down. But she still manages to attract the wrong attention, leaving her prospects in tatters–and her jealous mistress plotting her demise.

After his brother lost his life over a woman, Texas Ranger Titus Kingsley has learned to expect the worst from women and is rarely disappointed. So when a young lady found in suspicious circumstances takes up residence with the seven old drovers living at his grandfather’s ranch, Titus is determined to keep a close eye on her.

With a promotion hanging in the balance, Titus is assigned to investigate a robbery case tied to Penelope’s acting troupe, and all evidence points to Penelope’s guilt. But Titus might just be convinced that the fairest woman of all has a heart as pure as her last name…if only he can prove it.


Buy Fairest of Heart from the FF Store HERE!


Buy Fairest of Heart from Amazon HERE!