Ada, MI (May 29, 2022)
Suzanne Woods Fisher is an award-winning, bestselling author of more than 30 books, including The Moonlight School and Three Sisters Island, Nantucket Legacy, Amish Beginnings, The Bishop’s Family, The Deacon’s Family, and The Inn at Eagle Hill Series. She is also the author of several nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace and Amish Proverbs.

Her latest release, The Sweet Life, is a honeymoon of dreams, a quaint seaside town on Cape Cod, a lovely old hotel, long walks on the beach, lingering suppers over candlelight. All that’s missing is…the groom. In The Sweet Life, book one in the Cape Cod Creamery Series, Suzanne celebrates love’s ability to inspire hope and mend a broken heart.

The Sweet Life
Cape Cod Creamery Series #1
Suzanne Woods Fisher
Genres: Romance, Contemporary
Release Date: May 3, 2022

ISBN-10: ‎ 0800739477
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-0800739478

Book Summary:
Dawn Dixon can hardly believe she’s on a groomless honeymoon on beautiful Cape Cod…with her mother. Sure, Marnie Dixon is good company, but Dawn was supposed to be here with Kevin, the love of her life (or so she thought).

Marnie Dixon needs some time away from the absolute realness of life as much as her jilted daughter does, and she’s not about to let her only child suffer alone—even if Marnie herself had been doing precisely that for the past month.

Given the circumstances, maybe it was inevitable that Marnie would do something as rash as buy a run-down ice-cream shop in the town’s tightly regulated historic district. After all, everything’s better with ice cream.

Her exasperated daughter knows that she’s the one who will have to clean up this mess. Even when her mother’s impulsive real estate purchase brings Kevin back into her life, Dawn doesn’t get her hopes up. Everyone knows that broken romances stay broken…don’t they?

Welcome to a summer of sweet surprises on Cape Cod—a place where dreams just might come true.


Buy The Sweet Life from the FF Store HERE!


Buy The Sweet Life from Amazon HERE!

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Suzanne Woods Fisher is an award-winning, bestselling author of more than two dozen novels, including novels in the Amish Beginnings series, The Bishop's Family series, and The Inn at Eagle Hill series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish. She lives in California.