Bestselling Christian fiction author, Lynette Eason, is the author of Life Flight and the Danger Never Sleeps, Blue Justice, Women of Justice, Deadly Reunions, Hidden Identity, and Elite Guardians series. She is the winner of three ACFW Carol Awards, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Reader’s Choice Award, among others.

In this interview Lynette talks with us about her latest release, Crossfire, book number two in her popular Extreme Measure Series.

FF: Crossfire is the second book in your Extreme Measures Series. What is the connecting element for all the books in this series?
The books are all connected by the four female protagonists. They met as teenagers in juvie.

FF: Your female protagonist, Julianna Jones, is a hostage negotiator. What event from Julianna’s past influenced her desire to work in this field?
Julianna survived a school shooting where one of her best friends was killed. She couldn’t talk the shooter down and vowed to make sure she could help anyone ever caught in the same situation.

FF: Clay Fox, your male protagonist, is working as a high school resource officer. But his skill set is far more in depth. Can you please explain his background and how that comes into play in Crossfire?
Clay used to be a sniper in the Army. He’s was Special Forces, but after a betrayal that resulted in the death of an innocent man, he found himself unable to pull the trigger. He left the Army to take a position as a school resource officer while he figures out what the future holds for him.

FF: What do you hope readers will gain from reading Crossfire?
I hope they will be thoroughly entertained and that the characters will resonate in some way with them.

FF: What do you love most about writing novels in the romantic suspense genre?
I love that there’s always a happy ending. I love that the characters work hard to overcome adversity, learn something about themselves, fight for justice, and fall in love. In other words, I can’t pick just one thing that I love about the genre!

FF: What are you working on next?
I’m currently working on the third book in the Extreme Measure Series.

Extreme Measure Series #2
Lynette Eason
Genres: Mystery/Suspense, Romance, Romantic Suspense
Release Date: August 2, 2022

ISBN-10: ‎ 0800737350
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-0800737351

Book Summary:
FBI special agent Julianna James has worked hard to overcome the trauma she experienced from a high school shooting during her senior year. She is now a top-notch hostage negotiator who has never lost a hostage. So when her much younger sister, Dottie, shows up unannounced, Julianna is confident that she can manage her. But life is not that simple—especially when Julianna becomes entangled in a deadly hostage situation that could place anyone she loves in the crossfire.

A former sniper with the 75th Ranger Regiment, Clay Snyder left the Army after a tragic incident. Now he’s working as a high school resource officer until he can figure out what to do with the rest of his life. Clay and Julianna’s paths cross when Julianna is called in to help negotiate a courtroom hostage situation involving Clay’s sister.

Now Julianna is the one who is endangered and in need of help. It will take all her courage along with the help of Ranger Snyder to figure out who is behind the attacks before the death toll rises.

Crossfire offers a heart-pounding story that will have readers up all night as they race toward the explosive finish.


Buy Crossfire  from the FF Store HERE!


Buy Crossfire  from Amazon HERE!

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of several romantic suspense series. She is the winner of three ACFW Carol Awards, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Reader's Choice Award, among others. She is a graduate of the University of South Carolina and has a master's degree in education from Converse College. Eason lives in South Carolina with her husband and two children.