In 1995, the end-times thriller Left Behind: A Novel of the Earth’s Last Days—co-written by minister and speaker Tim LaHaye and novelist Jerry B. Jenkins—was released to Christian booksellers. The novel, which put LaHaye’s particular eschatological views into narrative form, exploded into a publishing phenomenon, with a whole series of titles that have collectively sold more than 63 million copies. Along the way, the series sparked debate and discussion in churches, communities and across the internet about biblical prophecy and the End Times. The Left Behind brand includes twelve adult novels, three prequels, one sequel, a set of 40 juvenile novels, audio books, devotionals and graphic novels. Seven titles in the adult series reached No. 1 on the bestseller lists for the New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly. All sixteen adult titles appeared on all the major bestseller lists. Recently, Cloud Ten Pictures announced they planned to reboot the film series with an all new Left Behind motion picture for theatrical release.

Related links: (official site)

‘Left Behind’ repackaged for new generation of readers

Cloud Ten Plans Big Budget Left Behind Remake

The Left Behind Series (in chronological order) by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins
The Rising: Antichrist is Born: Before They Were Left Behind (2005)
The Regime: Evil Advances: Before They Were Left Behind #2 (2005)
The Rapture: In the Twinkling of an Eye: Countdown to Earth’s Last Days #3 (2006)
Left Behind: A Novel of the Earth’s Last Days (1995)
Tribulation Force: The Continuing Drama of Those Left Behind (1996)
Nicolae: The Rise of Antichrist (1997)
Soul Harvest: The World Takes Sides (1999)
Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed (1999)
Assassins: Assignment: Jerusalem, Target: Antichrist (1999)
The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession (2000)
The Mark: The Beast Rules the World (2000)
Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne (2001)
The Remnant: On the Brink of Armageddon (2002)
Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages (2003)
Glorious Appearing: The End of Days (2004)
Kingdom Come: The Final Victory (2007)

Collected Editions
Rapture’s Witness (Left Behind Series Collectors Edition #1)
Deceiver’s Game (Left Behind Series Collectors Edition #2)
Evil’s Edge (Left Behind Series Collectors Edition #3)
World’s End (Left Behind Series Collectors Edition #4)

Underground Zealot Series by Jerry Jenkins
Soon (2003)
Silenced (2004)
Shadowed (2005)

Left Behind: The Kids by Jerry B. Jenkins & Tim LaHaye with Chris Fabry
The Vanishings (1998)
Second Chance (1998)
Through The Flames (1998)
Facing The Future (1998)
Nicolae High (1999)
The Underground (1999)
Busted! (2000)
Death Strike (2000)
The Search (2000)
On The Run (2000)
Into The Storm (2000)
Earthquake! (2000)
The Showdown (2001)
Judgment Day (2001)
Battling The Commander (2001)
Fire From Heaven (2001)
Terror In The Stadium (2001)
Darkening Skies (2001)
Attack Of Apollyon (2002)
A Dangerous Plan (2002)
Secrets Of New Babylon (2002)
Escape From New Babylon (2002)
Horsemen Of Terror (2002)
Uplink From The Underground (2002)
Death At The Gala (2003)
The Beast Arises (2003)
Wildfire! (2003)
The Mark Of The Beast (2003)
Breakout! (2003)
Murder In The Holy Place (2003)
Escape To Masada (2003)
War Of The Dragon (2003)
Attack On Petra (2004)
Bounty Hunters (2004)
The Rise Of False Messiahs (2004)
Ominous Choices (2004)
Heat Wave (2004)
The Perils Of Love (2004)
The Road To War (2004)
Triumphant Return (2004)

Collected Editons
Taken (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force #1)
Pursued (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force #2)
Hidden (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force #3)
Rescued (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force #4)
Stung (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force #5)
Frantic (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force #6)
Shaken (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force #7)
Unmasked (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force #8)
Deceived (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force #9)
Protected (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force #10)
Hunted (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force #11)
Arrived (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force #12)

Left Behind: Apocalypse by Mel Odom
Apocalypse Dawn (2003)
Apocalypse Crucible (2004)
Apocalypse Burning (2004)
Apocalypse Unleashed (2008)

Left Behind: End of State by Neesa Hart
End of State: Now All the Rules Have Changed (2004)
Impeachable Offense: The Conspiracy Grows… (2004)
Necessary Evils: A Time for Treason (2005)

Check out more great articles