Barbour books is releasing two new volumes in their Sisters Through Time historical fiction series.

Each volume contains four novel-length adventures of girls in different time periods. As they deal with the problems in their lives and experience historical events, modern readers will learn about history and be inspired from the lessons learned by these characters.

American Progress covers the years 1903 to 1934, with stories covering topics like the Great Depression, racism and the women’s suffrage movement, written by Veda Boyd Jones, Norma Jean Lutz, and JoAnn A. Grote.

American Triumph features four stories from the years 1935 to 1945 and tackles subjects like World War II and immigration, written by Susan Martins Miller, Norma Jean Lutz, Bonnie Hinman, and Veda Boyd Jones.

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Ben Avery is a high school teacher, a playwright, comic book writer, and active children's ministry worker. His work is designed to captivate readers and lead them to a closer relationship with Christ. He is the author of Kingdoms: A Biblical Epic and TimeFlyz.