For more than 50 years, and more than 300 books,
the Berenstain Bears have inspired readers with
stories about family values and morals. In The Berenstain
Bears Storybook Bible
, they continue that
tradition by retelling 23 stories from the Bible.
The book invites readers to rediscover the
familiar stories by following the Bear family as
they read stories from the Bible. The characters
from the stories are brought to life in the Bear
family’s imagination as bears, drawn in the
familiar Berenstain style.
Stories in this collection include Adam and Eve,
Noah’s Ark and the birth of Jesus.

Check out more great articles

About The Author

In 1962, Stan and Jan Berenstain introduced the first Berenstain Bear books. Their son Mike grew up watching his parents work together with these lovable bears—and eventually started drawing and writing about them too. Stan died in 2005, and Jan died in 2012—but Mike continues the family tradition.