Otter B Thankful
Otter B Series #10
Pamela Kennedy, Anne Kennedy Brady
Focus on the Family/Tyndale
Genres: Children’s
Release Date: October 4, 2022

ISBN-10: ‎ 1646070410
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-1646070411

Book Summary:
Otter B Thankful is the tenth in a series of children’s books that teach young children basic biblical character traits.

In Thankful, Otter B’s friend Franklin takes a trip to the Race Car Museum, and Tabitha gets a new scooter—but instead of being happy for them, Otter B is jealous. While Otter B is feeling sad, Felicia and Roscoe arrive with their Gratitude Jars. Together, they show Otter B all the things they have to be grateful for. Otter B stops feeling sad about the things he wants and learns to be thankful for everything he has.

Each book ends with a rhyme that reinforces the lesson and includes an appropriate Bible verse.

“When you’re sad ’cause you can’t get
the things you want or see,
try giving thanks for what you have.
It’s how you Otter Be!” (drawing from 1 Thessalonians 5:18)


Buy Otter B Thankful from the FF Store HERE!


Buy Otter B Thankful from Amazon HERE!

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Pamela Kennedy is the author of more than 50 children’s books. She has published hundreds of articles for a variety of organizations, including Ideals magazine. She has organized and taught Bible studies, religion classes, and marriage workshops. When she’s not writing, she loves playing with her grandchildren. Anne Kennedy Brady has authored or coauthored more than a dozen children’s books, and her writing has appeared in Ideals magazine and Verily ( She’s also the author of five plays that have been professionally produced and is a graduate of Seattle Pacific University.

Books by Pamela & Anne Kennedy Brady