A Fallen Sparrow: A Novel of the American Revolution
The Russells Series #3
Lynne Tagawa
Blue Rock Press
Genres: Historical
Release Date: August 13, 2022

ASIN: ‎ B0B646T9BR

Book Summary:
This Christian historical novel delves into the thinking and scriptural arguments on both sides of the conflict. It also features the British point of view.

Ruth Haynes uses the pen name Honorius when she writes for her father’s newspaper. Boston has changed beyond recognition, and her Loyalist views soon get her in trouble. With war looming, what will their family do?

Jonathan Russell hides a guilty secret. The Battle of Bunker’s Hill sweeps him and his Shenandoah Valley family into the war. The unthinkable happens, and he’s forced to deal with both his grief—and his guilt.

Lieutenant Robert Shirley is summoned by his godmother and introduced to the Earl of Dartmouth, who charges him to gather intelligence in Boston. He is horrified but must obey.

Gritty, realistic, and rich with scriptural truth, this story features Dr. Joseph Warren, Major John André, Henry Knox, and Lt. Col. Banastre Tarleton.


Buy A Fallen Sparrow from Amazon HERE!

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Lynne Tagawa is an author and educator. She’s written a Texas history curriculum in narrative form, Sam Houston’s Republic, and has written an 18th century historical fiction trilogy, starting with The Shenandoah Road. She’s the mother of four sons and a grandma to five. She lives with her husband in South Texas.

Books by Lynne Tagawa