What I Promise You
Echoes of the Past Series #2
Liz Tolsma
Barbour Fiction
Genres: Mystery & Suspense, Historical, Split-time
Release Date: January 30, 2024

ISBN-10: ‎ 1636097774
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-1636097770

Book Summary:
A Family’s History Is Lost to the Ravages of WWII in Southwest France

Noémie Treves, a young, pregnant Jewish woman, had her entire world shattered when she is arrested and taken to the Camp de Rivesaltes transit camp in Southwest France. No sooner does she arrive, though, than she assists in helping two young girls scheduled for transport escape to a nearby maternity hospital. The matron there befriends her and changes her name to help hide her. But nothing goes according to plan, and Hannah finds herself doing the unimaginable to save one precious life.

Caitlyn Laurant is haunted by recent events in her life and hopes becoming a nurse on the mission field will help her forget. While in training, she and her friends travel to France where her grandfather was born. What should have been an easy search for his birthplace turns into anything but and reveals secrets that no one alive has ever heard.


Buy What I Promise You from the from the FF Store HERE!


Buy What I Promise You from Through the FamilyFiction Amazon Affiliate HERE!