The Shadow Within
Legends of the Guardian-King Series #2
Karen Hancock
Enclave Publishing
Genres: SciFi, Epic Fantasy
Release Date: June 4, 2024

ISBN-13: ‎979-8886051223

Book Summary:
Abramm Kalladorne has returned to Kiriath to claim the crown he thought he would never wear and to prepare his people for the inevitable attack of the armies of the Black Moon. Though fiercely opposed by his own kin and reluctant to thrust his country into civil war at the worst possible time, he nevertheless believes this course of action is Kiriath’s only hope of salvation.

In the midst of this turmoil, a headstrong princess from a neighboring realm endeavors to uncover Abramm’s secrets—including his heroic exploits as the White Pretender and the fact that he wears a golden shield upon his chest—and her interference threatens to destroy any chance he has of maintaining his rightful place of king.

Against a backdrop of somber council meetings and back-alley sword fights, of magnificent ballrooms and windswept mountain fortresses, plots and counterplots unfold as old alliances dissolve and new ones form. If he is to succeed, Abramm must come to terms with his own limitations—and the sufficiency of the one who controls his destiny.


Buy The Shadow Within from the store HERE!


Buy The Shadow Within from the FamilyFiction Amazon Affiliate HERE!

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Karen Hancock won Christy Awards for each of her first four novels: Arena and the first three books in the Legends of the Guardian-King series, The Light of Eidon, The Shadow Within and Shadow over Kiriath. Along with writing, she is a semi-professional watercolorist and has exhibited her work in a number of national juried shows. She and her family reside in Arizona.

Books by Karen Hancock

News & Features: Karen Hancock