Duty Bound
Shades of Gray Civil War Trilogy #1
Jessica James
Patriot Press
Genres: Historical Romance
Release Date: June 1, 2021

Book Summary:
Honor and conviction clash with loyalty and love in this poignant Civil War tale that pits brother against brother.

This is a classic tale of courage, honor, and enduring love during that American Civil War that has been praised by both men and women—from professors of history to avid romance readers.

Shades of Gray Civil War Serial Trilogy consists of three books: Duty Bound, Honor Bound, and Glory Bound, as well as an Epilogue that can be requested from the author. Books can be purchased separately or all in one volume.

Duty Bound: Takes readers across the rolling hills of Virginia in a page-turning tale of action and adventure as a Union spy spars with a renowned Confederate cavalry commander. Gallantry and chivalry are put to the test when Colonel Alexander Hunter discovers that Andrea Evans is not only the woman he promised his dying brother he would protect, but is the Union spy he has vowed to his men he would destroy.


Buy Duty Bound from Amazon HERE!

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Jessica James, an award-winning author of historical fiction and Christian fiction, has moved into the new genre of romantic military suspense with the release of her latest novel, Meant To Be. James’ novels have been used in schools to teach visualization techniques and are available in more than one hundred libraries including Harvard and the U.S. Naval Academy. She is a member of the Romance Writers of America, the Military Writers Association of America, and American Christian Fiction Writers. She resides in a pre-Civil War house in Gettysburg, Pa.

Books by Jessica James

News & Features: Jessica James