Homesick Horse
Winnie: The Early Years Series #4
Dandi Daley Mackall
Tyndale Kids
Genres: Children’s
Release Date: April 4, 2023

ISBN-10: ‎ 1496461517
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-1496461513

Book Summary:
In Homesick Horse, Winnie’s Aunt Betty comes to stay, bringing her barn-sour horse. Buck is too anxious to spend much time outside the barn, always running for home at the first chance. Winnie takes on the challenge of helping Buck acclimate to being outdoors. But Winnie herself is anxious about leaving home to go to Tamson’s sleepover, while Aunt Betty misses her home in California. Winnie and Aunt Betty both learn that they are at home with Jesus, wherever they are. Winnie: The Early Years is a prequel series to the popular Winnie the Horse Gentler Series by the same author. Winnie: The Early Years takes place on the same ranch and even includes Winnie’s mother (who has passed away in the original series). The hope is that young readers will enjoy Winnie’s early adventures and as they grow up, they’ll advance to reading the original series.


Buy Homesick Horse from the FF Store HERE!


Buy Homesick Horse from Amazon HERE!