Nashville, TN (March 10, 2021)
Christian fiction author, Allison Pittman, has released her latest book, The Lady in Residence. This is the first book Barbour‘s new Doors to the Past Series that will also feature books from Pepper Basham and Kimberley Woodhouse later this year.

Book Summary:
Can a Legacy of Sadness be Broken at the Menger Hotel?

Visit historic American landmarks through the Doors to the Past series. History and today collide in stories full of mystery, intrigue, faith, and romance.

Young widow Hedda Krause checks into the Menger Hotel in 1915 with a trunk full of dresses, a case full of jewels, and enough cash to pay for a two-month stay, which she hopes will be long enough to meet, charm, and attach herself to a new, rich husband. Her plans are derailed when a ghostly apparition lures her into a long, dark hallway, and Hedda returns to her room to find her precious jewelry has been stolen. She falls immediately under a cloud of suspicion with her haunting tale, but true ghost enthusiasts bring her expensive pieces of jewelry in an attempt to lure the ghost to appear again.

In 2017, Dini Blackstone is a fifth-generation magician, who performs at private parties, but she also gives ghost walk tours, narrating the more tragic historical events of San Antonio with familial affection. Above all, her favorite is the tale of Hedda Krause who, in Dini’s estimation, succeeded in perpetrating the world’s longest con, dying old and wealthy from her ghost story. But then Dini meets Quinn Carmichael, great-great-grandson of the detective who originally investigated Hedda’s case, who’s come to the Alamo City with a box full of clues that might lead to Hedda’s exoneration. Can Dini see another side of the story that is worthy of God’s grace?

The Lady in Residence
Doors to the Past #1
Allison Pittman
Genres: Romance, Historical, Time-Slip
Release Date: February 1, 2021

ISBN-10 : 1643527487
ISBN-13 : 978-1643527482


Buy The Lady in Residence from the FF Store HERE!


Buy The Lady in Residence from Amazon HERE!


Hope Between the Pages
Doors to the Past #2
Pepper Basham

Releases: April 1, 2021

Bridge of Gold
Doors to the Past #3
Kimberley Woodhouse

Releases: June 1, 2021

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Allison Pittman, author of more than a dozen critically acclaimed novels, is a three-time Christy finalist—twice for her Sister Wife series and once for All for a Story from her take on the Roaring Twenties. She lives in San Antonio, Texas, blissfully sharing an empty nest with her husband, Mike.