ACFW awards milestone honors to Christian novelists who have published 25 or more titles

Angela Hunt (Courtesy ACFW)

During the Awards Gala at the 2019 ACFW (American Christian Fiction Writers) Conference in San Antonio, Texas, ACFW announced its 2019 CAROL AWARD WINNERS for the best in Christian Fiction published in the previous calendar year. Also announced during the Awards Gala were winners of the Genesis Award for as-yet- unpublished-authors, and other significant honors within the Christian Fiction community.

Included was the ACFW 2019 Lifetime Achievement recognition, which was awarded to prolific author Angela Hunt.

The ACFW 2019 Carol Award winners are:

Where Hope Begins
Catherine West
Thomas Nelson

The Solace of Water
Elizabeth Byler Younts
Thomas Nelson

Historical Romance
A Light on the Hill
Cities of Refuge #1
Connilyn Cossette
Bethany House

The Reckoning at Gossamer Pond
Jaime Jo Wright
Bethany House

“MissTaken Identity”
The MissAdventure Brides Collection
Kimberley Woodhouse
Barbour Publishing

Just Let Go
Courtney Walsh
Tyndale House

Romantic Suspense
Hidden Peril
Code of Honor #2
Irene Hannon

Short Novel
The Rancher’s Surprise Daughter
Jill Lynn
Love Inspired

Mark of the Raven
Ravenwood Saga #1
Morgan L. Busse
Bethany House

Young Adult
Nadine Brandes
Thomas Nelson

Debut Author
The Story Peddler
Weaver Trilogy #1
Lindsay A. Franklin
Enclave Publishing

At the Milestones Celebration Dinner on the opening day of the 2019 ACFW (American Christian Fiction Writers) Conference at the Hyatt Regency Riverwalk in San Antonio, Texas, ACFW recognized members receiving Milestone Pins for reaching significant milestones in their publishing careers. Those present at the 2019 conference who have reached levels of at least 25, 50, 75, 100, or 100+ published books (traditional and/or Qualified Independently Published) were:

Angela Hunt: 100+
Cynthia Hickey: 75
James Scott Bell: 50
Kristi Holl: 50
Allie Pleiter: 50
Vannetta Chapman: 25
Suzanne Woods Fisher: 25
Connie Fitzmartin: 25
Nancy Naigle: 25
Cynthia Ruchti: 25

Also honored during the Milestones Celebration Dinner were ACFW members whose writing careers have included novels that have reached the NYTimes, USAToday, ECPA, CBA, or PW bestseller lists, or have reached the Top 100 overall in Amazon Kindle or Paperback (paid) excluding anthologies, or have sold 75,000 or more copies. At the 2019 ACFW conference Milestones Dinner, 45 Honor Roll authors were so honored.

  • Rick Acker
  • Christy Barritt
  • James Scott Bell
  • Misty M. Beller
  • Lynn H. Blackburn
  • Hallee Bridgeman
  • Kristy Cambron
  • Robin Caroll
  • Vannetta Chapman
  • Colleen Coble
  • Brandilyn Collins
  • Mary Connealy
  • Connilyn Cossette
  • Rachel Dylan
  • Nancy J. Farrier
  • Miralee Ferrell
  • Suzanne Woods Fisher
  • Rachel Hauck
  • Cynthia Hickey
  • Pam Hillman
  • Angela Hunt
  • Denise Hunter
  • Kelly Irvin
  • Sarah Ladd
  • Dana R. Lynn
  • Debbie Macomber
  • Lee Tobin McClain
  • DiAnn Mills
  • Tamela Hancock Murray
  • Nancy Naigle
  • Jolene Navarro
  • Cara C. Putman
  • Tina Radcliffe
  • Deborah Raney
  • Cynthia Ruchti
  • Carrie Stuart Parks
  • Sarah Sundin
  • Jen Turano
  • Carrie Turansky
  • Becky Wade
  • Susan May Warren
  • Gina Welborn
  • Cheryl Williford
  • Karen Witemeyer
  • Kathleen Y’Barbo

ACFW’s annual conference is representative of its investment to empower Christian novelists by inspiring them to join with God in the creative process, training them in the craft, and educating them in the publishing industry. For more information, go to

Check out more great articles

About The Author

With nearly five million copies of her books sold worldwide, Angela Hunt has authored more than 100 works ranging from picture books to nonfiction books to novels. Her books have won the coveted Christy Award, several Angel Awards, and the Gold and Silver Medallions. In 2007, her novel The Note was a movie on the Hallmark channel. Romantic Times Book Club presented her with a Lifetime Achievement Award in 2006.