Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 Carol Awards announced during ACFW’s conference gala in Nashville. Awards were handed out September 22, 2018 in the following categories…

Maybe It’s You
Candace Calvert
Tyndale House

Catching the Wind
Melanie Dobson
Tyndale House

Historical Romance
A Note Yet Unsung
Tamera Alexander
Bethany House

Portrait of Vengeance
Carrie Stuart Parks
Thomas Nelson

“One Enchanted Noel”
from Enchanted: A Christmas Collection
Melissa Tagg

A Matter of Trust
Susan May Warren

Romantic Suspense
Fatal Mistake
Susan Sleeman
Faith Words

Short Novel
Christmas at Carnton
Tamera Alexander
Thomas Nelson

Morgan L. Busse

Young Adult
Betrayal of the Band
Sarah Tipton
Watershed Books (Pelican Book Group)

Freedom’s Ring
Heidi Chiavaroli
Tyndale House Publishers

Congratulations to the 2018 Carol Award winners. Winners were announced at ACFW’s awards gala during their 2018 conference in Nashville. The Carol Awards are ACFW’s recognition for the best Christian fiction published in the previous calendar year.

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Heidi Chiavaroli is a writer, runner, and grace-clinger who could spend hours exploring Boston's Freedom Trail. She writes Women's Fiction and won the 2014 ACFW Genesis contest in the historical category. She makes her home in Massachusetts with her husband, two sons, and Howie, her standard poodle.